XBLA
  • Better map, more varied areas, better visual design, lack of terrible story etc
  • Moto70
    Show networks
    Twitter
    @jsm147
    Xbox
    Moto 70
    PSN
    MotoSeventy
    Steam
    [kia]_permian
    Wii
    Moto70

Send message
    Olimite wrote:
    Quantum Conundrum day!
    What is this?
  • New release dates list and still no JSR. They must have hit some kind of issue for it to be taking so long!
  • Olimite
    Show networks
    Twitter
    Olimite
    Xbox
    Olimite
    PSN
    Olimite Too
    Steam
    ceequeue

Send message
    Moto70 wrote:
    Olimite wrote:
    Quantum Conundrum day!
    What is this?

New game from Portal creator.
  • isanbard wrote:

(took me a disappointingly long time to find out you could run ropes downwards as well as up if you go to the edge of a platform and crouch; makes long drops a bit less dangerous) and I'm still learning new little tricks or drops (loot from a Wasp Queen almost makes it worth trying to kill the bitch for example…)

I've got on the final level and realised none of those things. Oh dear, that would have cut out at least 500 of my deaths.

• isanbard
    Show networks
    Twitter
    Hiplo
    Xbox
    isanbard
    PSN
    DAQster
    Steam
    Isanbard
    Wii
    3DS 0361-6861-4525

Send message
    Spent most the morning trying to get the world 4 unlock too. That'll be forcing my score to go up at least. Bastards! I did notice the leader board complete time is <5mins. Sweet jesus..  

It's impressive the way they can quite subtly change the focus of the game with these little 'quests' that are ultimately entirely optional.

Also managed to unlock my first new character in the mines too. Snazzy.  
    There's still so much to get done though how in the hell I'm going to kill me a big ol' fish has still got me puzzled. Jolly good.
    GT: isanbard PSN: DAQster DS-FC: 0361-6861-4525 AC: Bumdirt
  • Have you fought one of the knights yet?