Europa Universalis 4
  • Anyone else got this? I'm finding the complexity a bit daunting, but it also seems like the sorta thing i could become super-obsessed with.
  • GooberTheHat
    Show networks
    Twitter
    GooberTheHat
    Xbox
    GooberTheHat
    Steam
    GooberTheHat

Send message
    I've got it but not had the time it requires to get stuck in properly yet.
  • The tutorial is a bit shit. 'Build a temple' isn't anywhere near as straight forward as the game would have me believe. So many menus and options, yet i don't know where to begin
  • That really is the worst tutorial ever.

Just started a game. Still confused. England are being annoying so i've started funding the Cornish nationalists, which is pretty cool.
  • I think I have this. Or a previous version. Maybe.

Will have a butcher's when I have time.
  • Started again as England, although i'd be more accurately described as the city-state of London. I can't decide how i feel about it. I know i'm not very good at it. Fucking awful, in fact. Cornwall has merged with Devon and Somerset to declare independence, and i've been forced into signing a ridiculous peace treaty with Scotland, whose borders currently stretch to Derby. The bank won't give me anymore loans, which means i can't afford any diplomats, which may in part be responsible for all the stupid farm subsidies i've somehow ended up giving to the Welsh, who won't even talk to me anymore because i don't have enough 'prestige'. Inflation is at 18% and Kent has plague. Starvation is widespread.

I can't really grasp the mechanics of how one formulates and executes a gameplan, because it's evident you really need one in this, but for so much of the time your progressive options feel hugely constrained, as if a downward spiral is inevitable.